My new job and my first blog

 Hi, my name is Charlie and I am the new Community Archaeologist for the National Trust (South Wales). In this role I will be setting up lots of diverse (and fun) archaeology related projects for members of different community groups to get involved in.

I want to use this blog to discuss these projects and let you know about any projects coming up in the future that you may want to get involved in (so its worth checking back regularly to see whats going on!!!).

In the past I have been lucky enough to work all over Europe on lots of fascinating sites… From surveying WWI defences on the Western Frontline to searching for the Great Escape tunnels in the infamous Stalagluft III and some Holocaust related archaeology in the Ukraine. I have also worked all over the UK but this is my first time in Wales! I am looking forward to the year ahead and engaging directly with the public.

Check back regularly to read about whats happened and what will be going on…. There will be plenty of opportunities to get involved and I wouldn’t want you to miss out!

Leave a Reply

My Posts

April 2013
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 291 other followers

